Hero Image

Navy Pier Free Trolley (Seasonal)

Take a free ride on the Navy Pier trolley, one of the many convenient ways to travel to and from the People’s Pier. Please see the updated route map for details on our newly expanded service.

Download Route Map

Seasonal Trolley Schedule

Beginning September 3, 2018, the Navy Pier Free Trolley will operate on a limited schedule, in effect through Spring of 2019. Daily trolley service will resume Memorial Day weekend 2019.

January 2019

Tuesday, January 1: 10am – 8pm
Wednesday, January 2: 10am – 10pm
Thursday, January 3: 10am – 10pm
Friday, January 4: 10am – 10pm 
Saturday, January 5: 10am – 10pm
Sunday, January 6: 10am – 8pm
Saturday, January 19: 10am – 9pm
Sunday, January 20: 10am – 6pm
Saturday, January 26: 10am – 9pm
Sunday, January 27: 10am – 6pm

Track Trolleys in Real Time

February 2019

Saturday, February 2: 10am – 9pm
Sunday, February 3: 10am-6pm

Track Trolleys in Real Time

Art Institute of Chicago/Centennial Wheel Combo Ticket

The Navy Pier free trolley makes traveling between Navy Pier and the Art Institute of Chicago a breeze. Take advantage of our special $39 combo ticket for one ride on the Centennial Wheel and one admission to the Art Institute, and enjoy two Chicago icons for one great price!

Buy Now

Share This Page