Hero Image

Navy Pier Free Trolley (Seasonal)

Take a free ride on the Navy Pier trolley, one of the many convenient ways to travel to and from the People’s Pier. Please see the updated route map for details on our newly expanded service.

Download Route Map

Seasonal Trolley Schedule

Beginning September 3, 2018, the Navy Pier Free Trolley will operate Saturdays and Sundays during normal the Pier’s normal hours of operation. This schedule will remain in effect through Spring of 2019. Daily trolley service will resume Memorial Day weekend 2019.

September 2018

Mondays-Fridays: No service
Saturdays: 10am-10pm
Sundays: 10am-8pm

Track Trolleys in Real Time

October – November 2018

Mondays-Fridays: No service
Saturdays: 10am-10pm
Sundays: 10am-7pm

Track Trolleys in Real Time

December 2018

Mondays-Fridays: Limited service during Fifth Third Bank Winter WonderFest (see below)
Saturdays: 10am-10pm
Sundays: 10am-8pm

Track Trolleys in Real Time

Additional Trolley Hours During Fifth Third Bank Winter WonderFest:

Monday, December 17: 10am – 8pm
Tuesday, December 18: 10am – 8pm
Wednesday, December 19: 10am – 8pm
Thursday, December 20: 10am – 8pm
Friday, December 21: 10am – 10pm
Monday, December 24: 10am – 8pm
Wednesday, December 26: 10am – 8pm
Thursday, December 27: 10am – 8pm
Friday, December 28: 10am – 10pm
Monday, December 31: 10am – 1am
Tuesday, January 1: 10am – 8pm
Wednesday, January 2: 10am – 8pm
Thursday, January 3: 10am – 8pm
Friday, January 4: 10am – 10pm 
Saturday, January 5: 10am – 10pm
Sunday, January 6: 10am – 8pm

Art Institute of Chicago/Centennial Wheel Combo Ticket

The Navy Pier free trolley makes traveling between Navy Pier and the Art Institute of Chicago a breeze. Take advantage of our special $39 combo ticket for one ride on the Centennial Wheel and one admission to the Art Institute, and enjoy two Chicago icons for one great price!

Buy Now

Share This Page