Please update your browser.

Thank you for visiting our site! We noticed you are using a browser we no longer support. To have the best overall experience and avoid issues navigating the site, please click one of the supported browsers to the right to download the latest version for free:

Loading Events
Trumpet Player at Sunset at Navy Pier Skyline Sessions

September 1, 2023 @ 5:00 pm

Skyline Sessions

Let the live music of Skyline Sessions boost your mood for the week! Enjoy FREE live outdoor music from 5PM-9PM every Thursday and Friday from June 1 – September 1 at the Wave Wall Performance Platform.

Take in the skyline views and listen to different genres and styles of music performed by solo artists and small ensembles.

*Performance Break: 6:00PM-6:30PM and 7:30PM-8:00PM, Schedule subject to change.

2023 SKYLINE SESSIONS SUMMER LINEUP

Thursday, June 1
5:00PM – 6:00PM: Tom West (Indie/Folk)
6:30PM – 9:00PM: MER‘s Music Showcase
(Variety Showcase)

Friday, June 2
5:00PM – 9:00PM: Acid Latin Jazz with Algo Ritmo
(Acid Latin Jazz)

Thursday, June 8
5:00PM – 6:00PM: Brad Redlich (Rock)
6:30PM – 9:00PM: The Nettes (Americana)

Friday, June 9
5:00PM – 6:00PM: Able (Reggaeton/Indie Pop)
6:30PM – 9:00PM: Dayana & Super Mike (Reggaeton/Indie Pop)

Thursday, June 15
5:00PM – 6:00PM: Jory Avner (Rock)
6:30PM – 9:00PM: Gerry Hundt Trio (Blues)

Friday, June 16
6:00PM – 8:00PM: BLKBOK (Classical/Contemporary)

Thursday, June 22
5:00PM – 6:00PM: David Chiriboga
(Singer -Songwriter/ Guitar)
6:30PM – 9:00PM: hhunter & Wyatt Waddell
(Indie Pop/Dance)

Friday, June 23
5:00PM – 6:00PM: John Kimler (Americana)
6:30PM – 9:00PM: Shawn Holt & The Teardrops (Blues)

Thursday, June 29*
5:00PM – 6:00PM: Galaxy Francis (HipHop)
6:30PM – 9:00PM: Khaliyah X & Solo Sam (HipHop)

*these performances have been moved indoors to the Culture Corner

Friday, June 30
5:00PM – 6:00PM: Forget Basement (Indie Pop)
6:30PM – 9:00PM: LAN Party (Dance/Indie Pop)

Thursday, July 6
5:00PM – 6:00PM: Molly Adamson (Pop Folk
6:30PM – 9:00PM: Donna Herula Trio (Blues)

Friday, July 7
5:00PM – 6:00PM: Future Nobodies
(Post Punk/Rock)
6:30PM – 9:00PM: Velvet Wounds / Blood Club (Post Punk/Rock)

Thursday, July 13-14
5:00PM – 6:00PM: Fresh Fest!

Thursday, July 20
5:00PM – 6:00PM: Stillhouse Junkies (Bluegrass)
6:30PM – 9:00PM: Studebaker John Duo (Blues)

Friday, July 21
5:00PM – 6:00PM: La Rosa Noir (Indie Rock)
6:30PM – 9:00PM: Division Point (Indie Rock)

Thursday, July 27
5:00PM – 6:00PM: Brian Hoyt (Americana)
6:30PM – 9:00PM: AD3 Acoustic Trio (Cover Variety)

Friday, July 28
5:00PM – 6:00PM: James Gedda (Country)
6:30PM – 9:00PM: Chris Pierce (Americana/Folk/Soul)

Thursday, August 3
5:00PM – 6:00PM: Lydia Cash (Indie Country)
6:30PM – 9:00PM: Vivian Garcia
(Singer Songwriter)

Friday, August 4
5:00PM – 6:00PM: DJ Lena Bandz (HipHop/RnB)
6:30PM – 9:00PM: Jams The Flava Child & Senite (HipHop/RnB)

Thursday, August 10
5:00PM – 6:00PM: Blue Stevenson (Pop)
6:30PM – 9:00PM: wht.rbbt.obj (Alternative Rock)

Friday, August 11
5:00PM – 6:00PM: Fantasma Negra (Indie Rock)
6:30PM – 9:00PM: Chillona,Amira Jazeera,& Mila La Morena (Female Pop-Punk/Singer Songwriters)

Thursday, August 17
5:00PM – 6:00PM: Heavy Crownz 
6:30PM – 9:00PM: Oddcouple (HipHop/Soul)

Friday, August 18
5:00PM – 6:00PM: Carleton Koldyke
6:30PM – 9:00PM: Murley

Thursday, August 24
5:00PM – 6:00PM: Larry Anthony (Pop)
6:30PM – 9:00PM: Allegretto Collective (Rock)

Friday, August 25
5:00PM – 8:00PM: TBA
8:00PM – 9:00PM: The O’My’s 

Thursday, August 31
5:00PM: MFnMelo
6:30PM: Brooklynn Skye
8:00PM: Shawnee Dez

Friday, September 1
5:00PM – 6:00PM: Leah W (Rock/Folk)
6:30PM – 9:00PM: 2 Jay Way (Classic Rock)

Time

5:00 pm - 9:00 pm

Price

Free

Address

600 E. Grand Avenue,
Chicago, IL 60611

Translate

 - 
Arabic
 - 
ar
Chinese (Simplified)
 - 
zh-CN
English
 - 
en
German
 - 
de
Korean
 - 
ko
Polish
 - 
pl
Spanish
 - 
es
Skip to content